## REGULAR MEETING, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ROLETTE COUNTY DATE: January 16, 2024

The board convened at 9:00am, January 16, 2024 members Schlenvogt, Abrahamson, Poitra, Mickelson.

Member LaRocque presiding. Also, Present Nathan Gustafson, Wendy Belgarde

The board recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion by Poitra, seconded by Abrahamson to add Closure/Weather Policy to Agenda. On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Schlenvogt, seconded by Mickelson to approve January 9, 2024 Minutes. On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Raffle Permit

Motion by Abrahamson

Motion: Approve Raffle Permit, seconded by Schlenvogt.

On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

Updated Map on Election Precincts/Polling Locations.

Commissioners were presented the Map approved by North Dakota Legislative Council regarding Precincts/Polling Locations.

Rolette Housing Contract

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Tabled until February 2, 2024 Meeting, Seconded by Schlenvogt.

On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Abatements Approval

Motion by Abrahamson

Motion: Approve Abatements presented, seconded by Mickelson.

Cathy Halvorson 2023 100% Homestead Credit

Dorothy Davis 2023 100% Homestead Credit

Robert & Barb Rivard 2023 100% Homestead Credit

Tom Rutledge 2023 100% Homestead Credit

Ryan Shoening 2023 Farm Residence Exempt

On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

Bill Approval

Motion by Schlenvogt

Motion: Approve Bills, seconded by Abrahamson.

On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

- Sheriff Nathan Gustafson updated the Commissioners on the Jail.
   Heating/Pipes
- Closure/Weather Policy

Motion by Schlenvogt

Motion: Create a Sub Committee for Closure/Weather Closings, Seconded by Mickelson

Emergency Management – Cody Mattson

Road Supervisor – Mark Allery

Sheriff – Nathan Gustafson/Mitch Slater

Auditor – Kimberly Wuori

1<sup>st</sup> Chair – Henry LaRocque

Vice Chair – Kent Abrahamson

Commissioners will also be added to Message as well.

On roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Meeting adjourned.

Motion by Abrahamson, seconded by Mickelson, and unanimously approved by the board.

Meeting adjourned.

Henry LaRocque

Chairman, Board of County

Commissioners

Rolette County, North Dakota

ATTEST Lisa Tackett

**Rolette County Deputy Auditor**