REGULAR MEETING, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

ROLETTE COUNTY DATE: 1/09/2024

The board convened at 9:00am, January 9, 2024 members Schlenvogt, Abrahamson,

Poitra, Mickelson. Member LaRocque presiding. Also, Present Nathan Gustafson, Mitch Slater, Lyman Bercier, Dena Kemmet, Crystal Armstrong, Mark Allery, Kevin Walford, Brandon Padilla.

The board recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion by Abrahamson, seconded bySchlenvogt to approve the agenda.

Motion by Schlenvogt, seconded by Abrahamson to approve December 27, 2023 Minutes.

On roll call vote, all members voted, "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

- Meeting New NDSU Extension Agent Crystal Armstrong.
- Road Supervisor

Motion by Poitra,

Motion: Keep Road Supervisor as is, Re-advertise for job opening, keep previous applications on file. seconded by Schlenvogt.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Housing Contract

Motion by Abrahamson

Motion: Table discussion on Housing Contract until next meeting January 16, 2024. Seconded by Poitra.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Board Members end of term

Motion by Abrahamson,

Motion: Table Board Member interest letters until February 6, 2024 meeting. Letters of interest will be accepted until then. Seconded by Schlenvogt.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

- Meeting new salesman from Butler Kevin Walford and Brandon Padilla
- Holiday Addendum 2024 Year

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Approval of Holiday Addendum 2024 year, in November/December to approve 2025 holiday year. Seconded by Mickelson.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• HWY 43 – DOT

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Have letter drafted in regards to DOT taking over HWY 43, send to Commissioners for approval. Send 2 Commissioners down to Bismarck to speak with head of DOT. Seconded by Abrahamson.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• 2007 Chevrolet Pickup Silverado

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Repair Truck. Seconded by Abrahamson.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Zion Bank

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Make Payment. Seconded by Mickelson.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Bills

Motion by Poitra

Motion: Approve all bills. Seconded by Abrahamson.

On Roll call vote, all members voted "AYE". Motion carried unanimously.

• Commissioner Poitra gave an update about Weed Board Meeting in Bismarck.

• Meeting adjourned.

Motion by Abrahamson, seconded by Schlenvogt and unanimously approved by the board. Meeting adjourned.

> Henry LaRocque Chairman, Board of County Commissioners Rolette County, North Dakota

ATTEST

Lisa Tackett Deputy Auditor